A Touch of Gold

by Annie Sullivan

On Sale: 2018-08-14

Price: $17.99

Book Summary

From author Annie Sullivan comes A Touch of Gold, the story of the daughter of King Midas. Ten years after she was turned to gold by her father’s greed, Kora must face her own curse as she sets out to save her kingdom.

About the Book

Gold is wealth. Wealth is power. Power is a curse.

King Midas once had the ability to turn all he touched into gold. But after his gift—or curse—almost killed his daughter, Midas relinquished The Touch forever. Ten years later, Princess Kora still bears the consequences of her father’s wish: her skin shines golden, rumors follow her everywhere she goes, and she harbors secret powers that are getting harder to hide.

Kora spends her days locked in the palace, concealed behind gloves and veils, trying to ignore the stares and gossip of courtiers. It isn’t until a charming young duke arrives that Kora realizes there may be someone out there who doesn’t fear her or her curse. But their courtship is disrupted when a thief steals precious items from the kingdom, leaving the treasury depleted and King Midas vulnerable. Thanks to her unique ability to sense gold, Kora is the only one who can track the thief down. As she sails off on her quest, Kora learns that not everything is what it seems—not thieves, not pirates, and not even curses. She quickly discovers that gold—and the power it brings—is more dangerous than she’d ever believed.

Midas learned his lesson at a price. What will Kora’s journey cost?

From author Annie Sullivan comes A Touch of Gold, the untold story of the daughter King Midas turned to gold, perfect for fans of Cinder and The Wrath and the Dawn.

Reviews

'A dazzling retelling full of adventure with a dash of betrayal, A Touch of Gold will grab your heart and not let go.'

'This debut holds no surprises, but fans of reimagined fairy tales may find Kora's maritime adventures, and her hopeful romance with a young man also touched by a curse, a diverting addition to the genre.' -- Carolyn Kelly
XXX

'The writing in A TOUCH OF GOLD is phenomenal. It's fast paced in all the right places with nonstop action, unbelievable adventure and fantastic magic that keeps readers wanting more.'

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780310766353
  • ISBN 10: 0310766354
  • Imprint: Blink
  • On Sale: 2018-08-14
  • Pages: 320
  • List Price: $17.99
  • Publisher: Blink
  • Publication Date: 2018-08-14
  • Category 1 : Undefined Category
  • Category 2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / General
  • Category 3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Royalty
  • Category 4 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Clean & Wholesome