In Every Life - Rea Frey

In Every Life

Women's Fiction | Multiple Timelines | Healing | Domestic | Magical Realism

In-Every-Life-Amazon-A

What happens when a husband's dying wish is for his wife to find a new love . . . before he's even gone?

Ben and Harper have had a rough start to their marriage. After a surprise late-stage cancer diagnosis, Ben comes up with one final wish for his wife: he wants Harper to find a new partner before he dies. Harper is resistant to this wacky plan. If she can't have Ben, then she doesn't want anyone. Finally, he lets it drop, but not before the New York Times sends a journalist to do a feature story about Ben's life . . . and his idea. When Harper opens the door, she is stunned to find the one man who got away. Or, the man she spent one perfect week with a decade ago and never saw again: Liam Hale.

Suddenly, Harper is faced with her ultimate what-if:

What if Harper had ended up with Liam instead of Ben?

What if she'd pursued life as an artist instead of teaching?

What if it had all turned out differently?

After making a wish, Harper wakes up to find herself in a parallel universe . . . where her what-ifs become a reality.

SUBSCRIBE FOR SAMPLE CHAPTERS + AUDIO



By submitting your email address, you understand that you will receive email communications from Harper Muse, a division of HarperCollins Focus (501 Nelson Place, Nashville, TN 37214 USA) providing information about products and services of Harper Muse and its affiliates. You may unsubscribe from these email communications at any time. If you have any questions, please review our Privacy Policy or email us at [email protected].

PRAISE

"Tenderly observed and heartfelt. Raw and emotional. The Other Year is sure to strike a chord with readers everywhere." (for The Other Year)

—Josie Silver, New York Times bestselling author

"Intriguing, thought provoking . . . Rea Frey breathes life into universal themes concerning love, family, parenthood, forgiveness, grief, and second chances." (for The Other Year)

—New York Journal of Books

“In this heartfelt, poignant novel, Rea Frey has crafted a stirring narrative that grips the heart, uplifts the spirit, and takes the reader on a journey of life-changing events that shapes the characters while dabbling in the idea of how their worlds would shift if they altered one moment in their past.”

—Jennifer Moorman, bestselling author

“Devastating, thought-provoking, and hopeful, Rea Frey plays deftly in the tantalizing world of ‘what if . . .’ In Every Life is a gem!”

—Emma Grey, author of The Last Love Note

“Seamlessly weaving together three timelines of ‘What is,’ ‘What was,’ and ‘What if,’ Rea Frey’s In Every Life is an incredibly relatable story for every woman who has ever faced an impossible situation and wondered what if she had made a different choice. Perfect for fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid’s Maybe in Another Life and the film Sliding Doors, Harper’s journey is an exquisite reminder that there are no coincidences and that life unfolds exactly as it is meant to.”

—Sara Goodman Confino,
bestselling author of
Don’t Forget to Write

MORE FROM REA FREY

THE OTHER YEAR

Can the entire course of a life be traced back to a single instant? And can hope be found in every moment after?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Rea Frey

REA FREY

Rea Frey is the award-winning, multi-published, bestselling author of several nonfiction books and four domestic suspense novels, The Other Year, Not Her Daughter, Because You're Mine, Until I Find You, and Secrets of Our House. She has been featured in Us Weekly, Entertainment Weekly, Glamour, Marie Claire, Hello Sunshine, and more. She is also the CEO and Founder of Writeway, where aspiring writers become published authors. Her weekly podcast, The Real Story, demystifies the publishing industry for writers everywhere.

To learn more, visit reafrey.com or writewayco.com
Instagram: @reafreyauthor