No Reservations

A Novel of Friendship

by Sheryl Lister

On Sale: 2024-01-09

Price: $11.99

Book Summary

Four friends, three struggling relationships, and one final wish: find your happiness. Both heartwarming and heart-wrenching, Sheryl Lister invites readers to take a trip of a lifetime with her new women’s fiction novel that reminds us all to live without regrets.

About the Book

True friendship never ends.

Best friends forever. That’s the vow Joy, Diane, Rochelle and Yvette made when they were children, and even in their mid-thirties, the friends have always been there for each other—through the highs and lows of life and love. Until forever comes up against a terminal cancer diagnosis. Nothing could have prepared them for what life would look like when four became three.

But Yvette was prepared.

Her final gift to her girls is an all-expenses-paid trip to Jamaica like they had always talked about but kept putting off as life got in the way.

The Jamaican getaway seems to come at the perfect time as the remaining friends deal with their grief, dashed hopes, and unexpected relationship drama. Sick of putting her dreams to open a spa on hold, not to mention her husband’s lack of support, Joy decides she’s moving forward with her new business—with or without him. The thunderous ticking of Diane’s biological clock has her wondering if her desire to have a baby will ever come true, and her husband’s bizarre behavior has her questioning if he’s still on board. And after witnessing her friends’ imploding relationships, single mother Rochelle is content to do life on her own, but her heart doesn’t seem to get the memo when a new man unexpectedly enters the picture.

Guided by Yvette’s spirit, the friends must lean on each other now more than ever before as they learn to navigate their new normal, take unexpected risks and live life with no reservations.

Praise for No Reservations:

“At times both deeply emotional and heartwarmingly funny, No Reservations encapsulates the beauty of the unbreakable bond of enduring friendships and true sisterhood.” 

Farrah RochonNew York Times bestselling author of The Hookup Plan

  • Stand-alone novel with a blend of heart and heartbreak and strong cast of diverse characters
  • Perfect for fans of Jane Green, Nancy Thayer, and Kimberla Lawson Roby
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Reviews

'No Reservations is a tale of triumph, which showcases the treasure of female friendships. Sheryl Lister hits us with an emotional page turner.'

'At times both deeply emotional and heartwarmingly funny, No Reservations encapsulates the beauty of the unbreakable bond of enduring friendships and true sisterhood.'

'In No Reservations, Sheryl Lister has captured the true spirit of sisterhood with characters who celebrate one another's highs and are there to help make lemonade with life's lemons. Joy, Diane, and Rochelle's enduring bond even after losing their other sister-friend, Yvette, pulled at my heartstrings and stuck with me long after the story was done.'

'In this heartfelt tale about the power of friendship, Lister (Closer to You) examines the bonds among a group of middle-aged women, one of whom is dying and pleads with each of her friends to follow her instructions for finding fulfillment in their lives...The fluid narrative builds momentum as each friend charts a path to keep her promise to Yvette. Though the roads they traverse are often rocky, the destinations they reach are triumphant. This will enchant Lister's existing fans and gain her many new ones.'

'Sheryl Lister's beautiful women's fiction debut is filled with emotional hills and valleys. This heartfelt and uplifting story of friendship and perseverance is told with depth and humor, and the characters will sit with you long after the book is complete.'

'Warm and wise--a feel good story. Sheryl Lister's No Reservations is a heartfelt tribute to sisterhood and found-family. The feelings linger long after the last page.'

'Wonderfully engaging and un-put-downable. A celebration of sisterhood, friendship, and love. No Reservations captured me from the first sentence. A beautiful examination and tribute to women and the limitless power of friendship.'

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781400245802
  • ISBN 10: 140024580X
  • On Sale: 2024-01-09
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price: $11.99
  • Publisher: Harper Muse
  • Category 1 : FICTION / African American / Contemporary Women
  • Category 2 : FICTION / Romance / African American
  • Category 3 : FICTION / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
  • Category 4 : FICTION / Friendship