Nice Work, Nora November

by Julia London

On Sale: 2024-06-04

Price: $18.99

Book Summary

Now that Nora is not dead, only one question remains: what does she want to do with her life?

About the Book

Now that Nora is not dead, only one question remains: What does she want to do with her life?

Nora November is alive—but she wasn’t always. She was once clinically dead, having spent several minutes under water after a terrible surfing accident she doesn’t remember. What she does remember from her time in a coma is her grandfather, who passed away over a year ago. And a beautiful garden. And the most delicious tomato she ever tasted.

Now that she’s awake again her life has been cleaved in two. In the Before, Nora lived like a ghost, drowning under the weight of her parents’ expectations. In the After, she’s determined to accomplish the things she left undone before she died. Her reverse bucket list is simple: She wants to learn to cook and to be a better older sister to Lacey. She wants to quit her terrible job as a personal injury lawyer at her dad’s firm. She wants to bring Grandpa’s now-neglected garden back to life. And she wants to find the guy she met in a corner store months ago—the one she never called but never stopped thinking about.

As Nora’s attempts at a new life prove disastrous at best, her mission to fulfill her reverse bucket list leads her to a reckoning with the truth she almost hid from herself.

  • Women’s fiction with just a hint of light romance
  • Stand-alone novel
  • Perfect for fans of Linda Holmes, Matt Haig, and Abi Waxman
  • Book length: 100,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Reviews

'A book that tackles serious issues, complicated families a heroine who fails again and again . . . and somehow remains utterly charming throughout. The perfect blend of women's fiction and romantic comedy.'

'A delightful novel about fate, second chances, and how our worst moments are only the gateways to the best moments to come. When you're finished, you'll be writing your own reverse bucket list to check off.'

'A hopeful exploration of living with depression and seizing second chances. Prolific romance author London (HIGHLAND SCANDAL; IT STARTED WITH A DOG) has crafted an uplifting and engaging story with a plucky and likable heroine.'

'A story brimming with hope, humor and heart. I rooted for Nora November from the very first page, and so will you.'

'A touching, heartfelt story you won't want to miss! London will have you making your own reverse bucket list.'

'I love a gal with a list, and Nora November makes hers in reverse! With equal measure of heft and humor, this clever novel is brimming with inspiration, tenderness, hope, and heart. If you're looking for a feel-good story that will bring cheers and groans, laughter and tears, look no further than NICE WORK, NORA NOVEMBER. It is a triumph to the dreamer, to the nonconformist, to the one who dares to take control and change her life.'

'NICE WORK, NORA NOVEMBER is a sparkling, spirited, emotionally engaging story of self-discovery and reinvention. I loved it.'

'Nora is a character you are immediately rooting for--her story is funny, moving, and carries an important message about being true to yourself, and finding your own happiness. Witty, warm, and wise--a wonderful read.'

'Nora's remarkable transformation is a testament to the power of second chances. Her quest to conquer her past and fulfill her reverse bucket list is bright with warm humor and poignant moments that will make you laugh, cry, and cheer for her all at once. With richly developed characters and a plot that keeps the pages turning, this novel is a captivating exploration of what it means to truly live. Nice Work, Nora November is a delightful reminder that no matter how bleak the past, the future is filled with endless possibilities. A must-read for anyone seeking inspiration and the joy of second chances.'

'Quirky, loveable Nora grabbed me from the beginning, and I couldn't let go--or stop rooting for her--until the very last page. Julia takes you on a heartwarming story of finding yourself, starting over, and forgiveness. I love all the heart Nora has and her perseverance to keep going and hoping even when everything falls apart. She's a modern-day, genuine heroine, and I adore her! Worth every second of reading!'

'What if you had a near death experience and decided to create a 'reverse' bucket list of the simple things we sometimes take for granted? In Julia London's new book, she makes readers understand the fragility of life, the power of self-discovery, and how important it is to take control of your own life. A thought-provoking, delightful read.'

'Wonderful! Nora's amazing journey is fresh and heartwarming. This book is a keeper for sure!'

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9781400245734
  • ISBN 10: 1400245737
  • Imprint: Harper Muse
  • On Sale: 2024-06-04
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price: $18.99
  • Publisher: Harper Muse
  • Publication Date: 2024-06-04
  • Category 1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • Category 2 : FICTION / Literary
  • Category 3 : FICTION / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
  • Category 4 : FICTION / Family Life / Siblings